NomDebPlume's 2½ Cents

Because I have an opinion about everything…

Merry Christmas… to everyone


Merry Christmas to those of you who visit this blog.  May this year be extra special in ways you’ve not experienced before. 

Merry Christmas to my children, to the man I love and to my family.
Merry Christmas to my friends and to my neighbors.
Merry Christmas to my Children’s teachers, and to all teachers.
To the salespeople who have been nice and helpful to me while Christmas shopping: Merry Christmas. 
To the rude people in the mall during this Season: Merry Christmas.
Merry Christmas to the man who yelled, “Bush sucks” at me while stopped at a red light in response to my bumper sticker.
And Merry Christmas to the man who was driving in front of me with the bumper sticker that says: 

                            HeartSatan

Merry Christmas to those who are hurting this Christmas, and to those dealing with illness.
To those who have allowed their sadness to turn to anger and then try to make everyone around them miserable: Merry Christmas.
Merry Christmas to those whose hearts have become so cold.

To those in our government who try and succeed: Merry Christmas.
Merry Christmas to those who try and fail.
To those in the media who don’t try hard enough: Merry Christmas.
Merry Christmas to Jon Stewart, John Kerry, Al Franken and Nancy Pelosi.

To the people who make our country great: Merry Christmas.
Merry Christmas to our brave and selfless heroes in the military.
To the people who constantly complain that our nation isn’t great enough: Merry Christmas.
To those who want to destroy us: Merry Christmas.
Merry Christmas to the Taliban, to Al Qaeda and to Osama bin Laden.

Merry Christmas to everyone

Christmas is a gift of love not given based on the merits of the recipient.   God gave His Son to be born on this day so that He could one day die and provide the ultimate gift: forgiveness of our sin.

Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous man, though for a good man someone might possibly dare to die. But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Romans 5:7-8
The Holy Bible

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas… to everyone

  1. Merry Christmas, Debi! :-D

    -Kelsey

  2. What a great post Deb. Merry Christmas dear one – I can see the spirit of christmas is in your heart – so I wish for you that your spirit is infectious to all you meet.
    Love,
    Annie

  3. Merry Christmas to you as well …

    i really like what you said: “Christmas is a gift of love not given based on the merits of the recipient.”

    now ain’t that the truth! :o)

  4. Thank you for stopping by, Ladies… :-)

    With still a couple of hours left until Christmas is officially over, I trust you all had a wonderful day! Whatever else transpired today, I hope you each had the opportunity to celebrate the birth of our Lord in your own way.

    Merry Christmas Kelsey, Annie and Saija! And Happy Birthday, Jesus! :-)

    Love,
    Debi

  5. just a random hit, nomdebplume… hope you have a great new year. peace.

  6. Happy New Year, Chris…

    Happy for the ‘hit’ – random or otherwise… :-) Thanks so much for your kind wishes.

    Only the best to you in 2007,

    Debi

  7. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

    I don’t think I ever mentioned it, but I was out of the country in Singapore for a year. I got in just two days before Christmas. Also, since my family the past couple years had the family get together the weekend before Christmas which was usually when I had my term papers coming due it was the first time in four years which I was able to celebrate Christmas with my family! Unfortunately my fiance is still in Singapore (she’s a citizen and student there) so there was still some emptiness, but it was truly a wonderful experience to be back and surrounded by family again.

    I must say though Debi, I’m surprised that Stewart fronted your most wanted list so to speak, I thought that I had laid out a pretty good case for him. C’est la vive ;)

  8. Ami,

    I’m glad you were able to enjoy Christmas with your family after 4 long years… It must have been wonderful! Family makes the all the difference, doesn’t it? :-)

    As far as Jon Stewart is concerned, I felt he should be included on my list as a way of showing I hold no malice toward him after writing that post – my own little way of saying Merry Christmas to him, I guess… :-)

    Thanks for stopping by, Ami… and Happy 2007 to you!

    Debi

  9. Loved your thoughts on Christmas and your ‘studius cat’.

  10. First time visitor but I was up so I decided to visit a few blogs and say Merry Christmas. That is if you decide to stop by your blog again.

Leave a Reply

