NomDebPlume's 2½ Cents

Because I have an opinion about everything…

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal:

 

…it is the courage to continue that counts.”  

– Sir Winston Churchill

  

There is little that is final about Mr. Obama’s success, since he now needs to live up to all the promises he made, but will be nearly impossible to keep.  The watch begins…

 

I thought these other Churchill quotes were also quite notable:

 

“If you’re not a liberal at twenty you have no heart, if you’re not a conservative at forty you have no brain.”

(Well, doesn’t THIS explain a lot? :-)

 

 

“The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter.”

 

…Or, in this case, a 2½ minute conversation:

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on ““Success is not final, failure is not fatal:

  1. x1140710 on said:

    Thanks for the welcome : ) I took what you mentioned about spell checking my posts. Haha I type so fast I didn’t even realize I’m making the post look dumb! lol oh well. Your link to Obama’s half-brother is very interesting (I’m not surprised he’s not helping him out. I bet there’s more to the story : / ). Oh and I’m planning on getting an actual “site” instead of a user name on wordpress so I can have a domain name and use it how I please lol. I’ll be sure to keep you posted.
    Thanks!,
    Matt

  2. Hey, Matt…

    Your post didn’t look dumb! It was smooth, slick and interesting. Spelling is annoying, but one of my pet peeves. I actually lose sleep over it when I see I’ve spelled something wrong (or send a second email to correct myself) – but I’ve been called insane, so… :-/
    Definitely keep me posted on your whereabouts so I can keep your info balanced… another pet peeve of mine :-)

    I’ll be watching ;-)

    NDP

Leave a Reply

